• No Filter
  • Posts
  • SOCIAL MEDIA REPORTING TEMPLATE (FOR FREE!)

SOCIAL MEDIA REPORTING TEMPLATE (FOR FREE!)

get it while it's hot

hey you! happy march (and friday!). if you opened this, thanks for taking the time to spend a few minutes with me because maaaan, it’s been a WEEK and so therefore, today’s is quite literally short and sweet (under 1000 words, pinky promise) and goes back to social reporting.

teaser: there’s a template for y’all to download/copy/etc.

in the last 7 days since we have spoken, things have gotten super exciting, but also quite weird tbh and being that we’re besties now, you have to listen.

Here are the cliff notes:

  • Graza just launched Potato Chips!!!!!! Baby’s first food product.

  • I got the best loaf of bread from Radio Bakery in Greenpoint. It’s the small things in life.

  • Flight to Expo West is finally booked - see you there?

  • I’ll be teaming up with one of my favorite loyalty and affiliate platforms for the newsletter throughout 2024 to bring you a bunch of fun content around creators programs, seeding, and all that jazz - more coming soon!

Now this this where it took a turn…

  • I legit got bit by a dog. I wish I was kidding and am unfortunately laughing as I type this because I cannot handle serious situations. Imagine starting a run and feeling on top of the world blasting some T-Swift and then next thing you know, you’re getting pulled to the side by a husky fully biting your elbow and forearm. Luckily, I am fine, but truly convinced the sweatshirt I had on saved me and how bad this could have actually been. I have a very nasty battle scar and am on some heavy antibiotics, but just a reminder that life is truly never going to go as planned. This was my cherry on top for making February quite literally the craziest and weirdest month of the 28 years I’ve been alive. Excited to leave it all behind lololol.

ANYWAY, now that that’s out of the way, today’s newsletter is more of a gift from me to you since it’s the last day of the month and because there are almost 700 beautiful faces here.

Now let’s quickly get into it.

A SOCIAL MEDIA REPORTING TEMPLATE JUST FOR YOU ❤️ 

A few weeks ago, I wrote up a beginner’s guide to social media reporting that you can read here ICYMI.

It broke down:

  • Why it’s important to be recapping your monthly, quarterly, and yearly data across your social media channels and influencer iniatives.

  • How to start and set-up that structure within your team or brand

  • Some templated thoughts and questions I like to ask myself when it comes to working through the data to set the brands I work with up for success, make sure our $ is going into the right places, and doubling down on what works

However, I realized that you know what would have been cool? Creating a really easy deck template for you to use when you need to start digging into your numbers aka days like today.

So, that’s what I did.

NOTE: PLEASE MAKE A COPY OF THE TEMPLATE AS IT IS A SHARED GOOGLE DECK SO PLEASE BE MINDFUL OF OTHERS.

It’s a very basic outline to just house your insights, learnings, screenshots, etc.

If you have any feedback, let me know.

Now, I am going to jump into…

BRAND OF THE WEEK: HAVEN’S KITCHEN

Brand of the week is where I pick a brand I love, have tried, or admire and talk about why I love them.

This week’s is Haven’s Kitchen, an OG in the CPG space. Known for their cooking school days here in NYC and their delish refrigerated sauces (chimi for life), Alison and the rest of the team just launched their new shelf-stable AIOLI.

IDK about you, but I go crazy for a good condiment. They come in four wonderful flavors: Herby Yuzu, Chili Bang Bang, Zesty Jalapeno, Sunshine Chili.

You can find them on Amazon and have them at your doorstep in no time. Also, I had the pleasure of being a guest on Alison’s popular podcast, In the Sauce, a few months back and it’s still one of my favorites I’ve had the opportunity to be on. You can listen to it here if you need something to go for 61 minutes.

THAT’S A WRAP!

As always, thank you again for hanging with me this week. I hope you all have a wonderful start to a new month tomorrow. I’d love to hear what a highlight was of your past month or even an accomplishment. It’s so easy to overlook the highs, but NOT AROUND HERE. Share them with me 🙂 It could be work-related, personal (if you want), your call.

If you think someone could benefit from receiving this newsletter in their inbox, it would mean the wooooorld if you shared it as we try and get to our first 1,000 folks! Feels crazy to write.

You can simply just share this link with them 🙂 https://kendalldickieson.beehiiv.com/subscribe

Logging out.

-Kendall